fullmom.blogg.se

Good desktop photo organizer for mac
Good desktop photo organizer for mac












good desktop photo organizer for mac
  1. #Good desktop photo organizer for mac for mac
  2. #Good desktop photo organizer for mac update
  3. #Good desktop photo organizer for mac full
  4. #Good desktop photo organizer for mac software

There is Bridge which is free to anyone and after looking at some of the options it does look very competitive. Therefore the search for a DAM to enable me to continue to use the excellent collections/smart collections in LR continues. However, from what I can gather from my very short time delving into the Affinity world, there is little or no prospect of that happening soon or indeed at all which is a great shame. Needless to say the preference would be an Affinity DAM with the obvious opportunity of it being a Persona and hence part of Photo/Publisher/Designer and thus completing the set as part of Studio Link. Some interesting suggestions for which I say thank you.Īs someone who has recently decided, for various reasons but principally cost saving, that after many years I am going to switch from LS/PS to Affinity Photo the question of which DAM to use is very significant. I think my perspective is that is also has robust tagging and metadata so with the goal of searching for a photo - it doesnt' help cover that need.

#Good desktop photo organizer for mac update

It isn't without some issues, but seems nice and streamlined for strictly culling.Īny idea how often they acutally update the program (outsdie of new RAW support)? The blog shows releases but there is no time stamp.Īnd you are correct, Mechanic is much more about Culling than a traditional DAM. Thanks for the tip on FastRAW Viewer, I bought a seat based on your recomendation after trying it out for about 30 minutes. If you want a really great, very inexpensive, culling application, buy FastRawViewer. Photo Mechanic’s strength is culling, not file management (although they’re getting into that).

#Good desktop photo organizer for mac full

I’ve never used it (not available on Mac) but it is very highly regarded as a full featured DAM for Windows.

good desktop photo organizer for mac

#Good desktop photo organizer for mac for mac

Available for Mac and Windows.Īlso check out iMatch. It focusses exclusively on file management. It is not for editing (like Luminar, Capture One, On1, or Lightroom) nor is it a raw processor. Luminar - I have it, though I do not use it for DAM processing and have heard a number of mixed reviews on that aspect.Ĭheck out Photo Supreme. ON1 PhotoRAW - making more advances as a DAM and RAW processor, and at a reasonable price. The RAW processing is in a different class than Affinity.

#Good desktop photo organizer for mac software

If you really do not need photo editing (I think you would be wise to reconsider): Photo Mechanic is the most efficient tagging and culling software on the marketĬapture One - Digital Asset Management as well as the best RAW processing on the Market. Can anyone suggest something - I'm not looking for anything too complex. I don't need a program that edits as I have Affinity for that, so just a photo file management system I can use in conjunction with Affinity Photo is what I need. I've had a search on the internet and have a couple of names: Adobe Photoshop Elements, Adobe Bridge, Phototheca3, Abemeda, XNViewMP, Irfanview - I know there are more, but I got a bit overwhelmed. It doesn't need to be free, but I am hoping for something that wont get discontinued (eg Picasa). I am looking for something that would have a one-off payment as I don't want to lock into a subscription. I'm really enjoying using Affinity Photo (and know there's no photo file management system yet available).

good desktop photo organizer for mac

My photo library has now become too big for me to remember where things are and I spend a lot of time looking for photos I want to find. Hi, I know this has been discussed before, but I am currently just filing my photos into windows explorer with a date and few words in the file name on what they are and they are stored in the cloud.














Good desktop photo organizer for mac